Bale Telipale Final - Team ‘Prashamsa’ from Kaup bags Rs. One Lakh Jackpot
Date: 13, July 2013 Time: 06:00 PM
End Date: 13, July 2013 Duration: 02 Hour(s)
Event Type: Performance
Category: Art & Cultural
Venue/Location: Shasthavu Sri Bhoothanatheshwara Temple
Host: Shasthavu Sri Bhoothanatheshwara Temple
Contact: Mahesh Nayak
Send enquiry
After much speculation, Team ‘Prashamsa’ of Kaup were finally declared the winners of ‘Bale Thelipaale’ Tulu comedy competition at Shasthavu Sri Bhoothanatheshwara Temple at Badaga Yedapadavu, Mijar, Mangalore. They received their cash prize of a whopping Rs. One Lakh from Sri U.T. Khadar, Hon’ble Minister for Health, Government of Karnataka.

The prize winners of the finals were:
1st - Prashamsa, Kaup - Rs. 1,00,000/-
2nd - Telike Kudla, Permanur, Thokottu - Rs. 50,000/-,
3rd - Umesh & Team, Mijar - Rs. 25,000/-
4th - Chandrahas Shetty & Team, Puttur - Rs. 10000/-
5th - Shobha Rai & Team, Kunjathoor - Rs. 5000/-
6th - Thelike Thenali, Mangalore - Rs. 3000/-
7th - Kudla Kusal, Mangalpady - Memento & Certificate
8th - Friends Mangalore, Boloor - Memento & Certificate

SPECIAL PRIZES: Rs. 10,000/-
· Praveen & Team - special prize for Best Dialogues – Rs 10,000/-
· Prashamsha, Kaup - special prize for Best All Round Performance – Rs. 10,000/-

Though the competition concluded on 13th July, 2013, as per the competition rules, the names of the prize winning teams were kept confidential until the telecast of the final episode on NammaTV last week.

Resounding laughter pervaded at Badaga Yedapadavu locality of Mijar on the outskirts of the city as team after team of took up the laughter challenge and put their best foot forward in an effort to make the people laugh.

In a rare gesture, Sri B. Ramanath Rai, Minister for Forests, Environment and Ecology & District In-Charge and Sri K. Abhayachandra Jain, Minister for Youth Services and Fisheries took a much deserved break from their busy schedules to relax and laugh their hearts out while watching the performances of the competing teams. Sri U.T. Khadar, Hon’ble Minister for Health and Family Welfare too joined in later and distributed the prizes to the winners.

The Panel of Judges were: Vijaynath Vittal Shetty, Chief Co-ordinator, Shasthavu Sri Bhoothanatheshwara Temple; Vijaykumar Kodialbail, eminent Tulu theatre personality and film producer; Naveen D. Padil, famous Tulu theatre artiste and film actor and Dr. Shivasharan Shetty, Director, NammaTV, Mangalore.

Naveen Shetty introduced the show and Suvarna Shetty, Rupesh Shetty were the anchors.

‘Bale Thelipaale’ was organized by Shasthavu Sri Bhoothanatheshwara Temple in association with NammaTV. Capsule of the show is being telecast on NammaTV every Monday to Friday from 8:15 to 8.45p.m and repeat 10.30 to 11:00 p.m.
Share with Friends Rating: Your Rating: Report
Photo Gallery
< > 9 Picture(s)
Picture File:
Please login to add your comments.