Announcements > Nihal Manjunath wins Open BRMP TROPHY-2012 Chess Tournament
M.G.Road, Kodialbail, Mangalore, 575003
Telephone: 08244277273 Mobile:
Share with Friends Rating: Your Rating: Report
Top seeded Nihal Manjunath of Fr. Mullers College has won the 'BRMP Trophy 2012' by scoring 4.5 points in five rounds with the better tie break scores against his nearest competator Anish Charith Bhandary of BRMP school in the inter district open rapid chess tournament organised by BRMP Centenary Public School, Vidyagiri, Bantwal in association with Derik's Chess School, Mangalore held on 29th July 2012.

More than two hundred players including many FIDE rated and CAI rated players had taken part in the tournament. The event was held in swiss league rapid format.

Prizes were distributed by Sri Deric Pinto, Administrator, Derik's Chess School. He praised the effort of the BRMP School in organising successful tournament and promoting chess at the rural belt. Smt. Ramashankar, Principal, BRMPCP School presided over the function. Sri. Prasanna Rao, Chief Arbiter; Sri. Jagannath Adappa, Tournament coordinators; Smt. Vanishree Baliga and Sri. Chandrashekhar Bhandary , Deputy Arbiters were also present on the dais.

Earlier the event was inaugurated Sri Bhami Vittaladasa Shenoy, Correspondent, BRMPCP School by lighting the lamp. He also played symbolic moves along with Anishchaith Bhandary, young talent from the school.
Photo Gallery
> 1 Picture(s)
Picture File:
Please login to add your comments.